Special lists

List Of Monarchy Of Pakistan

Views: 43 | Updated On: | By Anish Jangir

Here is the list of the monarchs of Pakistan.

The Pakistani monarchy was created by the Indian Independence Act of 1947, which divided British India into two independent sovereign states of India and Pakistan. The monarchy was abolished on 23 March 1956, when Pakistan became a republic within the Commonwealth of Nations with a president as head of state.

Check out the full list below.

List of the monarchs of Pakistan

No. Portrait Regnal name
Reign Full name Consort Royal House
Start End
1 George VI
14 August 1947 6 February 1952 Albert Frederick Arthur George Elizabeth Bowes-Lyon Windsor
Governors-general: Muhammad Ali Jinnah, Sir Khawaja Nazimuddin, Sir Ghulam Muhammad
Prime ministers: Liaquat Ali Khan, Sir Khawaja Nazimuddin
2 Elizabeth II
6 February 1952 23 March 1956 Elizabeth Alexandra Mary Philip Mountbatten Windsor
Governors-general: Sir Ghulam Muhammad, Iskander Mirza
Prime ministers: Sir Khawaja Nazimuddin, Mohammad Ali Bogra, Chaudhry Muhammad Ali

Stay Tuned...


Leave a Comment